Edwardsburg Boys Junior Varsity Wrestling

  • Overall Record: N/A
  • Conference Record: N/A

rss_feed Latest News

Two wrestlers advance to MHSAA Individual State Finals

Congratulations to Joey Hess who placed 4th at 171 lbs. and Jacob Reece who placed 2nd at 103 lbs. at Regionals on Saturday to qualify for the State Tournament March 2-4 at The Palace of Auburn Hills. Also congratulations to Jesse Becraft for being named the Michigan Wrestling Association Regional Wrestling Coach of the Year!

8 wrestlers advance in MHSAA individual tournament

Congratulations to our eight wrestlers who placed at Saturday’s MHSAA Individual District hosted by Three Rivers HS, they will now advance to the MHSAA Individual Regional on Saturday, February 18th in Eaton Rapids. 103 – 2nd place Jacob Reece; 135 – 4th place Derek Hess; 140 – 3rd place Joshua McMann; 145 – 2nd place Nick Bradley,

Seven wrestlers move onto individual regionals

The Edwardsburg wrestling team traveled to Vicksburg HS on Saturday, February 13th to compete in the MHSAA indvidual wrestling district tournament. Seven wrestlers placed in the top four, which qualifies them to compete at the MHSAA individual regional on Saturday, February 20th at Eaton Rapids HS. Eddies who qualified are: Michael Higley (119 pounds) placed

Four Eddies wrestlers crowned champions at Greater Berrien County Meet

Edwardsburg finished 3rd on Saturday at the Great Berrien County wrestling meet hosted by St. Joseph High School.  Leading the way for the Eddies were four weight class champions: Michael Higley (119 pounds), Austin Cline (160 pounds), Joey Hess (171 pounds) and Blake Parsons (189 pounds).  Taking home second place for the Eddies were Hunter

Michael Higley sets EHS all-time wrestling wins record

Edwardsburg High School senior wrestler Michael Higley has become the career wrestling win leader with 176 after picking up two wins during a Wolverine Conference quad meet on Wednesday January 27th. Higley, who will wrestle collegiately next season at Wisconsin Parkside, is 38-1 this season while wrestling at 119 pounds.  During his first three season

Eddies win Brent Stephenson Memorial Tournament at Mendon

The Eddies won the Mendon Brent Stephenson Memorial Tournament on Saturday, beating Coloma 63-12, Mendon 57-16, Harper Creek 54-24, Niles “B” 56-17 and Pennfield, in the finals, 51-30. Hunter Vargo received Outstanding Wrestler for the lower weights. The Eddies are back in action this week traveling to Dowagiac on Wednesday night for a Wolverine Conference

Eddies wrestlers win New Prairie Super Duals

Eddies came home the New Prairie Super Dual Champions on Saturday beating New Prairie 51-27, Marian 66-11, West Central 60-17, Boone Grove 78-6 and Culver 78-6.  Winning their weight classes were Michael Higley 120, Hunter Vargo 126, Nick Brady 145, Austin Cline 160, Joe Hess 170, Isiah Mitchell 182, and Blake Parson 195. The Eddies

Three Eddies qualify for MHSAA wrestling championships

Edwardsburg wrestlers Michael Higley (112 pounds), Hunter Vargo (125 pounds) and Dustin Vires (135 pounds) will be representing the Eddies at the MHSAA Individual Wrestling Championships on March 5th-7th at the Palace of Auburn Hills. Each wreslter also accomplished a career milestone during the season, picking up their 100th career wins. For Higley, a junior,

Eddies wrestlers place 2nd in Wolverine Conference

Edwardsburg placed 11 wrestlers at Saturday’s Wolverine Conference wrestling championships, hosted by Vicksburg HS.  After finishing 10-1 in the regular season the Eddies finished second at the tourney to finish in 2nd place overall. Winning conference championships were: Michael Higley (112 pounds), Nick Bradley (119 pounds), Huter Vargo (125 pounds), Dustin Vires (140 pounds) and

Eddies wrestlers win two matches, remain undefeated in Wolverine Conference

The Eddies wrestlers traveled to Berrien Springs on Wednesday and came back with two more Wolverine Conference dual meet victories. Vs. Three Rivers  103       Ellis Miller         lost       Evan Griffioen               fall 2:40 112       Michael Higley   won      Chris Morrill                   major dec 11-3 119       Nick Bradley     won      Nick Baldwin                 fall 1:03 125       Hunter Vargo     won      Ben Vanscoik